RSS

MY GIANT HANDS ARE NO MATCH FOR YOUR PUNY TOY

13 May

We didn’t use the jumperoo too much with Ollie. All of his therapists told us it’s not the best thing for kids to be in them for too long. Something about hips and whatnot, and with his apparent delays already blossoming, we didn’t want to roadblock him in any way. With Tucker, though, we’ve used it slightly more, not as concerned about mobility issues.

He fell asleep, so of course, we took a picture. A few pictures, actually. But I’m going to dissect this one a bit to illustrate why this one is my favorite.

Why? Because although it’s a sleeping baby in a ridiculously uncomfortable position, it’s also got some great details.

First: Although he’s sleeping, he’s assuring us he’s Okay.

Second: The onesie he’s wearing, it’s a 6 month size. He was just over five months in this photo. It’s a teensy bit tiny.

Third: Oh my goodness. The CHUB!

Fourth: RAWR! YOUR PUNY TOY IS SO PUNY! I’m so awesome, I can pick this tiny toy up with with just thumb and index finger!

Thank you for indulging my photo dissection.

 
3 Comments

Posted by on May 13, 2011 in Uncategorized

 

3 responses to “MY GIANT HANDS ARE NO MATCH FOR YOUR PUNY TOY

  1. Aeron

    May 13, 2011 at 4:36 pm

    LOL I love the picture, and the breakdown. Too much cuteness

     
  2. Nicole Lemke

    May 13, 2011 at 7:17 pm

    The adorable chub I noticed right away. The rest was hilarious. I think lots of outfits seem to have short arms. I have wondered if babies have to have cold wrists because long sleeves get companies sued. I love pictures of kids falling asleep random places. I definitely have a pic of Macy asleep in a swing. Today piper was almost falling asleep on her playmat buy kept doing that infant-startle-I m -falling reflex.

     
  3. kim brooks

    May 29, 2011 at 6:44 pm

    🙂

     

Leave a Reply

 
